Hello World

Megan Tipps
2 min readJun 9, 2023

Welcome, dear readers, to my brand new blog! I am thrilled to start this exciting venture where I'll share my experiences, insights, and knowledge as a front-end developer. My name is Megan, and in this introductory post, I'd like to provide you with a glimpse into my professional background and the motivation behind starting this blog, which is primarily focused on helping beginners in front-end engineering.

As a front-end developer, I have a deep passion for empowering beginners and aspiring front-end engineers. I vividly remember my journey into this field and the challenges I faced in grasping the fundamental concepts and navigating the vast landscape of front-end development. This blog aims to provide guidance, support, and valuable resources to those learning.

Understanding the core foundations of front-end engineering is crucial for every beginner. You can expect explanations of web development's building blocks in my blog. I will take you through the essential concepts and best practices, offering practical examples and step-by-step tutorials to reinforce your understanding.

While grasping the basics is essential, the modern front-end landscape is heavily influenced by JavaScript frameworks. With my strong background in Vue.js, I will dedicate a significant portion of my blog to exploring this robust framework. I'll walk you through its key concepts, provide hands-on examples, and demonstrate how Vue.js can be leveraged to build dynamic and interactive user interfaces.

In addition to informative content, I believe in the power of building a supportive community. My blog will provide a platform for beginners to connect, ask questions, and share their experiences. I encourage you to participate actively, as we can learn so much from each other's journeys. Together, we will foster an environment that nurtures growth and collaboration.

I invite you to join me on this exciting adventure as we explore the intricacies of front-end development together. Whether you are a complete novice taking your first steps or someone seeking to solidify their understanding of the basics, this blog is designed with you in mind.

Stay tuned for upcoming posts, dive into the world of front-end development, and let's grow and learn together. Remember, the journey to becoming a skilled front-end engineer is filled with endless possibilities, and I am honoured to be a part of your learning process. Welcome to the blog, and let's embrace the fascinating world of front-end engineering!

--

--

Megan Tipps

Experienced Vue.js dev & team lead. Passionate about maintainable code, latest front-end tech, and enhancing user experience. Skilled in leadership.